

Breastfeeding Promotion Network of India (BPNI)

BP-33, Pitampura, Delhi 110 034

Tel: 42683059, Email: bpni@bpni.org

Dr. Shoba Suri, Chief Election Officer Ms. Yashika Joshi, Election Officer Ms. Veena Rawat. Election Officer

14th January 2025

NOTICE FOR ELECTIONS FOR

BPNI Central Coordination Committee 2025

The Elections for the Central Coordination Committee Members and Officer Bearer of BPNI for the term 2025 – 2028 shall take place at BP-33, Pitampura, New Delhi-110034 on **Saturday, 5th April 2025** from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm in the general body meeting by secret ballot. The eligible members will have to cast the vote in person.

Nominations are invited for the following posts: -

1)	Chief Coordinator	One (1)
2)	Central Coordinator	One (1)
3)	Treasurer	One (1)
4)	Members of Central Coordination Committee	Five (5)

Election Schedule is as follows:

•	Election notice to be dispatched	14.01.2025 (Tuesday)
•	Last date of receiving nomination	11.03.2025 (Tuesday)
•	Last date of withdrawal of nomination	18.03.2025 (Tuesday)
•	Scrutiny of the nomination paper	21.03.2025 (Friday)
•	Voting	05.04.2025 (Saturday)

Please Note:

- Only BPNI Members residing in Delhi are eligible to be the Candidate for the posts of Central Coordinator and Treasurer (serial no. 2 & 3).
- Other posts are open for all BPNI Members from all over India.
- Eligibility for Candidature: Founder / Life Member of BPNI As on 31stDecember 2024and resident of India.
- The list of valid nominations shall be dispatched to all the contesting members by speed post/courier/email, latest by 24thMarch 2025.
- Election shall be held on 5th April, 2025 from 10 a.m.- 1 p.m. BPNI office, BP-33, Pitampura, New Delhi-110034.
- Election shall be held through secret ballot.
- Counting of votes and announcement of results shall be done immediately after the Election process is over.
- BPNI Membership No. is printed on the addressograph pasted on the envelop in which this election notice is being sent to you. Please carry it at the time of voting. Also kindly carry a valid identification proof.
- Please send the nomination form to this following address as per the election schedule.
- Please send the withdrawl of nomiation via email to the chief election officer.

Dr. Shoba Suri PP-19, Upper Ground Floor Maurya Enclave Pitampura, Delhi-110034 Mobile No: 9811106228 Fmail:

DR. SHOBA SURI CHIEF ELECTION OFFICER MS. YASHIKA JOSHI ELECTION OFFICER

MS. VEENA RAWAT ELECTION OFFICER